Does this mean | The Boneyard

Does this mean

msf22b

Maestro
Reaction Score
Happy Holidays Zorro, I sure miss Rio Dulce and environs....
Sailing a beach cat at Spanish Wells Bahamas, these days.

To answer your question.

I'm still a little worried about coach, doesn't always seem on top of things, intensity sporadic; made some good moves today for sure.

Looks disengaged other times...still no complete explanation for the team's collapse earlier in the week.

So sure, he can keep his job, but I hope he's well.

M

Reaction Score
Geno,

B4E651C9-347B-4A5E-9849-8CECC6CA2E9A.gif

cohenzone

Old Member
Reaction Score
Hey Z. What’s shakin?
Boy are fans probably going to be in for a fall when GA retires. Due largely to him and UConn’s crazy success, the competition and overall player skill level will likely never produce such a dynasty again.

Oddly (going home to CT tomorrow) I’ve been in Los Angeles all week visiting my son and family and they live a pretty short walk to the UCLA campus. John Wooden so popularized the men’s game with burgeoning help of TV that no program over 60 years now has come close to their domination (putting aside the unprovable idea that they would’ve had problems under the current tournament format). Gene Bartow took his place but despite decent records he was canned after not too many seasons. It’s hard to follow a legend. While I don’t think she is great shakes, Holly Warlick was in a tough spot as was Kevin Ollie at UConn succeeding Calhoun , although he had other issues and did win an NC.

Reaction Score
that y'all are going to let Geno keep his job for another week or two?
no coach should be saying that his team will not get better at game 7 of the year after one practice without all world PB and missing 3 other top 8-9 players. that is what I was talking about.

I don't think anybody thought GA should be terminated, but he can be a little less 'realistic' in his absurd comment.