Why do you watch women’s basketball? | The Boneyard

Why do you watch women’s basketball?

Reaction Score
This question could be more generally posed: why do you watch the sport of basketball, however I am interested in the gender aspect.
I am a philosophy/psychology student in College, and sports in general are a rarely covered topic in either subject, even though sports play major roles in society. I can’t figure out why yet, but it could have a class dimension to it. (that’s for another day)
I am specifically interested in your gender and how it relates to why you watch women’s basketball. Does watching basketball have no relation to your gender, or does it relate? For example, if you are a woman, does watching basketball make you feel empowered as a person or woman? Or not? Or no relation? Similarly, if you are a man, why do you like to watch women play basketball? I mean nothing controversial or suggestive by this (but why would this question already seem suggestive to begin with?); I am just genuinely curious. What is important about the women’s game that gets your attention?
Please let me know in the comments down below.
I’ll do me for an example: I’m a woman that enjoys watching basketball for a variety of reasons. I like to see women having fun and displaying athletic skill and aggression on the court together. I also like the game in general, though I’m not sure why specifically. I also like the speed of the women’s game.
What about you?

Reaction Score
For me I became a fan of Country Paris, one of the greatest centers to play college basketball IMO. I became a fan of Uconn when Maya Moore was a senior, after watching her heart breaking loss to ND, it made me appreciate her greatness and the Uconn program.

nwhoopfan

hopeless West Coast homer
Reaction Score