Way OT: Skin cancer | The Boneyard

Way OT: Skin cancer

Reaction Score
We eastern European descendants gotta deal with this stuff. So, I just kicked a bout of basal cell carcinoma which was a recurrence from one I had surgically removed about four years ago and cost about $5,000 (high deductible). This time, after lots of research, I used a little known OTC medication which cost me $50. Feel free to PM me if you need advice. I'm not a doctor but I'll show you what worked for me. I've got pics which are not for the squeamish.

Edward Sargent

Sargelak
Reaction Score
We eastern European descendants gotta deal with this stuff. So, I just kicked a bout of basal cell carcinoma which was a recurrence from one I had surgically removed about four years ago and cost about $5,000 (high deductible). This time, after lots of research, I used a little known OTC medication which cost me $50. Feel free to PM me if you need advice. I'm not a doctor but I'll show you what worked for me. I've got pics which are not for the squeamish.
I've had 5 basal cells and three squamous cell tumors removed, but have not had a re-occurrence. I hope you are being treated by a doctor and are not self medicating even after lots of "research". I am not a doctor but am a toxicologist. You may be interested in this paper I wrote a couple of years ago as part of an effort to improve sunscreens here in the US.

Attachments

• Sargent and Travers Sunscreen Paper.pdf
    944.2 KB · Views: 288

intlzncster

i fart in your general direction
Reaction Score
I've had 5 basal cells and three squamous cell tumors removed, but have not had a re-occurrence. I hope you are being treated by a doctor and are not self medicating even after lots of "research". I am not a doctor but am a toxicologist. You may be interested in this paper I wrote a couple of years ago as part of an effort to improve sunscreens here in the US.

Best 'chemically safe', ocean water proof sunscreens on the market? Asking for a surfer...