Was Walz's game plan Legit? | The Boneyard

Was Walz's game plan Legit?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Pershaps it was covered in the game thread but, was the coverage of BG legal?

Obviously, the Cards were willing to sacrifice A LOT of fouls but, was the strategy "You can't call 'em all?

PS: I have no knowledge of the finer point but, appeared to me that LOU was fouling BG fon about every play, no?

PPS: I wouldn't want to see the same treatment on Stefanie Dolson 0 Though I KNOW she gets banged around every game.

PPPS: I was happy to see Baylor eliminated.

Reaction Score
My take on it...he gambled BIG time that Baylor guards wouldn't knock down shots from the outside...and he won his bet! I was also pretty amazed that such a poor level of officiating even made it into a tournament game..never mind a sweet sixteen game!

CCinCT

Poster
Reaction Score
This is precisely how an inferior team can beat a vastly superior team. As long as the refs continue to allow it, games will be semi-controlled muggings.

Was it last year or the year before that Walz used the same tactics on UCONN ???

Looked like UCONN was playing Rutgers or Syracuse.

CCinCT

Poster
Reaction Score
My take on it...he gambled BIG time that Baylor guards wouldn't knock down shots from the outside...and he won his bet! I was also pretty amazed that such a poor level of officiating even made it into a tournament game..never mind a sweet sixteen game!

Why the surprise ? It happens every year.

Reaction Score