UCONN Field Hockey advances to National Title game! Beats UNC in penalty strokes | The Boneyard

UCONN Field Hockey advances to National Title game! Beats UNC in penalty strokes

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Anybody else going? I didn't realize they are in Norfolk which is only about an hour from me, will be there Sunday

Reaction Score
Great win by the Huskies; but, I do feel for that last shot-taker for UNC, I have been on the losing side of PK shoot-outs in soccer and it sucks.

Reaction Score
In 1981 I was a student at UConn. I remember wandering by the field hockey national championship game between UConn and UMass that was played on the Storrs campus. I ended up stopping and watching much of the second half of that game (from the hill overlooking the old football stadium), with UConn winning its first national championship game in any sport at the time. I find it an odd but fun memory. To this day it remains the only field hockey game I have seen in person.

Field hockey has been one of the most consistently good sports program over the years at UConn. Who cares if it isn't football. It would be great for them to pick up another national championship for the Huskies.

CL82

NCAA Men’s Basketball National Champions - Again!
Reaction Score
In 1981 I was a student at UConn. I remember wandering by the field hockey national championship game between UConn and UMass that was played on the Storrs campus. I ended up stopping and watching much of the second half of that game (from the hill overlooking the old football stadium), with UConn winning its first national championship game in any sport at the time. I find it an odd but fun memory. To this day it remains the only field hockey game I have seen in person.

Field hockey has been one of the most consistently good sports program over the years at UConn. Who cares if it isn't football. It would be great for them to pick up another national championship for the Huskies.