Tips for Game Saturday | The Boneyard

Tips for Game Saturday

Reaction Score
Hey everybody Pc fan here with just a few questions about the game Saturday. It's my first time going to the XL center and I'm sure it going to be a great crowd. Two quick questions, first how is the parking around the XL center? Second what are the COVID protocols? Appreciate any tips and help you guys can give thanks.

Waquoit

Mr. Positive
Reaction Score
Hey everybody Pc fan here with just a few questions about the game Saturday. It's my first time going to the XL center and I'm sure it going to be a great crowd. Two quick questions, first how is the parking around the XL center? Second what are the COVID protocols? Appreciate any tips and help you guys can give thanks.
Park in the lot across Main Street from Dunkin Stadium. Need to mask up while in the arena.

Reaction Score
COVID Protocols - you are "required" to wear a mask at all times except for eating and drinking regardless of vaccination status. I see plenty of people take them off at thier seats though.

Can't help on the parking front - I usually just find street parking several blocks away from XL and walk over.

Reaction Score
As far as protocols, you're supposed to wear a mask when not eating/drinking. But I would say about 50% actually follow those guidelines. There are plenty of parking options around the arena including a garage that is actually connected to it. I think there is further info on the XL center website.

Reaction Score
No. The only covid-related change at the gate is that ticketholders need to be wearing a mask when they enter.
It’s pretty loose once you’re in. No workers will ask to put your mask up or on, at least that I’ve witnessed.

CTBasketball

Former Owner of the Pizza Thread
Reaction Score
If you’re around before/after tip:

Vaughn’s Public House
Tavern Downtown
Rocking Horse Saloon
Black Eyed Sally’s
Pigs Eye Pub

Don’t wander past the highway and don’t make gang signs.

Reaction Score