Tierney Lawlor Wants to be a Farmer | The Boneyard

Tierney Lawlor Wants to be a Farmer

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
They also process chickens; brutal business. I can see Tierney in the middle of the night "pulling" a calf and bottle feeding. I hope she gets a really memorable Sr Night send-off.

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
You can do it Tierney. I am a farmer. I love my work. Handling the animals through processing is done humanely. All animals, including us humans, will someday die.

Wasn't meant to be critical (PETA noise). Meant brutal on the processors. A daughter participated.

Reaction Score
You can do it Tierney. I am a farmer. I love my work. Handling the animals through processing is done humanely. All animals, including us humans, will someday die.

she'd be a great employee...........just think of all the stories she could tell you

ochoopsfan

OC Hoops Fan
Reaction Score
Maybe she will have one of these
Farm Backboard.jpg

Reaction Score
She didn't "end up" feeding chickens. That program is demanding and it actually is more demanding then many because of the requirements to be hands-on. Did you know the Head of the Animals Science Department - Dr. Steven Zinn is the current President of the National Animal Science Association? The students and faculty at nationally and Internationally known - it is not "ending up" in that major - it is a grueling and demanding program. Dr Zinn is Tierney's advisor.

Reaction Score
They also process chickens; brutal business. I can see Tierney in the middle of the night "pulling" a calf and bottle feeding. I hope she gets a really memorable Sr Night send-off.

Here in Virginia--Chickens and turkeys are raised by the billions Yes with a B. So much so the Va Tech's mascot is a turkey and the local HS sports team is known as the gobblers.
Raising chickens is dirty, smelly, nasty work---up at dawn in bed very late. Profits not so great--