This Summer | The Boneyard

This Summer

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Chief00

I believe UConn will be invited to P5 in the next few months. Most likely ACC - while I have never been a huge fan of the ACC - I am hearing SEC needs to add a team to open TV contract and that would be a driver. So could be chain reaction.

Of course the Big 12 is in play - personally that's my least favorite option since Texas or OK will likely leave.

Not hearing much on the Big 10 since their new TV deal.

Personally, I like the SEC and that's not totally insane as some might think. That's the conference we would add the most to in terms of footprint and market. I have been saying that for a couple years and others are finally seeing that distant vision in the clouds.

Ironically, we are finally in the drivers seat. I think most of our fans would like the ACC. Either way the SEC will be the driver picking an ACC, Big 12 team or long shot us. Most likely the backfilling will be our ticket.

Reaction Score
The SEC has 14 teams, why would they go to an unbalanced league with 15 teams?

These other leagues have GORs, who are they taking exactly?

Reaction Score
The SEC would take Florida State, Clemson or Miami over us. Who the heck are you listening to? Andre?

The only way we'd even be considered by the SEC is if they go to 24+ schools. :rolleyes:

Reaction Score
Just play the music of the summer...

Cue up Jimmy Cagney...

I'm the kid that's all the candy,
I'm a Yankee Doodle Dandy,

or

Cue up Dean Martin...."I'm just a face without a name, just walkin' in the rain....goin' back to"

Or...cue up Chuck Berry

"Long distance information, give me Memphis Tennessee,
Help me find the party trying to get in touch with me"

C

Chief00

You guys are the typical Boneyard tangent. My prediction in my post was UConn to P5 before end of summer - most likely ACC.