Other boards | The Boneyard

Other boards

bballnut90

LV Adherent. Topic Crafter
Reaction Score
Question....are there any other general women's basketball boards as active as this one? I know many schools have their own message boards but aside from this and sometimes Rebkell, do other general ones exist?

Reaction Score
Haven't found any other boards that come close to this one for overall women's general basketball commentary. ESPN used to have one, but now notes that it is "permanently closed."

Reaction Score
None that I know about. All the other boards that I have visited appear to be gripe and complain board. Nowhere, not even ESPN, has the depth of discussions about WBB topics that are discussed on the BY. I am a MSST graduate and I do follow the Elite Dawg message board but the information about MSST WBB on that board is no match for MSST WBB info available on the BY and Elite Dawg has no general WBB board.

Plebe

La verdad no peca pero incomoda
Reaction Score
It had been a while since I'd peeked in at it, but there's a Reddit page for NCAA WBB:

I see a ton of game threads but only a small portion of them elicit more than a comment or two. The UConn-USWNT game thread did get 41 comments. Might be worth checking out.

Reaction Score
LSU has one of the largest sports/message forums out there called Tigerdroppings. They don’t really discuss wbb, many have stopped following much under Nikki, especially the last few years. Our softball and gymnastics is discussed pretty heavily and have their own recruiting threads on the recruiting sub forum

Reaction Score