OT - The Game @ Fenway for 2018 | The Boneyard

OT - The Game @ Fenway for 2018

Reaction Score
Yale drew 50,000 last year. Harvard packed Harvard Stadium the year before.

Reaction Score
It's funny @whaler11 would poke at me for my penchant for history, but what's wrong with this game being played in a high class facility for once?

Harvard Stadium and the Yale Bowl are archeological sites now.

Reaction Score
Im the biggest Sox fan in the world but unless you're sitting in a suite or the EMC club Fenway is the furthest thing from world class. As long as this takes Harvards turn I could care less but I love me some tailgating at the Bowl. For some reason getting drunk and rowdy in New Haven always feels just right.

uconnphil2016

Head Rat
Reaction Score
Sucks. I'm in my final year of grad school at Yale and missed the past two years of The Game to see UConn get pounded. Wanted to go this year, but kinda lame that it won't be on campus. Totally changes the experience.

Dream Jobbed 2.0

“Most definitely”
Reaction Score
Sucks. I'm in my final year of grad school at Yale and missed the past two years of The Game to see UConn get pounded. Wanted to go this year, but kinda lame that it won't be on campus. Totally changes the experience.
So now you’re a grad student at Yale all of a sudden. Yeesh

Reaction Score
I'm a big Red Sox fan, but after watching the ground crew take every timeout of the UConn-BC game to somehow try to pound the loose sod covering the infield into place, I don't think it should be used for anything but baseball. "Uh guys, if it hasn't taken root by now using an asphalt pounder isn't going to miraculously make it stay in place." That combined with the $9 hot chocolate and $10 "rain poncho" (must cost 10 cents or less to make as every dollar store sells them) took away much of the charm in November.

uconnphil2016

Head Rat
Reaction Score
So now you’re a grad student at Yale all of a sudden. Yeesh