OT New Ipad Mini with retina display | The Boneyard

OT New Ipad Mini with retina display

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
I have been using the original kindle for two years. I am thinking of getting the new Mini with retina.
The kindle is great for reading but has some limitations for WiFi use.
I know there are good, maybe even better,android tablets but almost my entire family are using IPads and I phones. If you don't comply your seem to be out of the loop.
I know there is an AP to access my cloud library of books for the IPad . I have accumulated a lot of reference material.Not sure if that is available for Androids.
For an old guy the kindle keyboard drives me crazy.
Looking for input on the validity of my argumentss.

Reaction Score
I use a ipad 3 and its perfect in terms of weight,size,capabilities. Its like a computer except no flash. If you get a tablet just go with the full size version unless you travel alot.

Reaction Score
The Retina Mini has an amazing screen, but at that price it is laughable. $350? Maybe. But when you can get the Nexus 7 with the same quality screen (323 ppi vs rMini's 326) for pretty much half the price; I will take the cheaper one every day. Not even considering the fact that the android system has all the same apps, more free apps in general, and you can customize EVERY aspect of the tablet. iPad lets you buy apps and change a wallpaper. Not innovative anymore.

Reaction Score