OT: Lawn Mower Parents: Who Knew | The Boneyard

OT: Lawn Mower Parents: Who Knew

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
Teachers put up with so much. Coaches are teachers. I saw this and thought of the Tenn dismissal of Anastasia Hayes.

'Lawn mower parents' are the new 'helicopter moms'

"Move over, helicopter parents and tiger moms — a whole new breed of terrifying moms and dads has arrived, just in time for the new school year: the "lawn mower parent."

In recent weeks, the so-called phenomenon of such parents has gone viral on Facebook after an anonymous middle school teacher shared the tale of a supposed run-in with a real-life “lawn mower dad” to educator blog WeAreTeachers."

JordyG

Stake in my pocket, Vlad to see you
Reaction Score
NYC is such a microcosm of the world. This is no different from what I've been saying for the last 20 years about the poor parenting habits I've been seeing. I've frequently complained that a person needs a license to sell hotdogs on the street, but any idiot with gentiles gets to have a child, and trust me I've seen a lot of idiots. It starts when they're toddlers. I've seen so many bad parents refuse to tell their child no to anything, and they think it's fine to negotiate with a 2 year old. A person needs to learn from their mistakes. As an adult the world tells me no a thousand times a day in a thousand different ways. The seeds of our future successes are planted in the soil of yesterdays failures, and fertilized by every no we've ever heard.

LasVegasYank

Never pay retail for anything.
Reaction Score