OT: Connecticut Heating Oil Prices | The Boneyard

OT: Connecticut Heating Oil Prices

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Thanks. It's accurate for what I paid in Fairfield 2 months ago, but I paid 10 cents less last week in New London than listed... But it's nice to see where it's heading if you need it soon and have room to beat a price hike...I've been keeping a spread sheet on what I pay for about 8 years now.. It's nice to be at 2008 prices again...

Reaction Score
If I may, let me add this. I have been paying about 3.25 for oil. This website may be of great interest to all of you, if you are intending to purchase oil, in the near future. Both my wife and I have researched this site, and have come to the conclusion that we may bail out of purchasing oil from our current oil company, and go with this. The page I have listed are the prices. I would suggest you go to their home page, and check on them yourself. Hope this helps you all.

http://www.cashheatingoil.com/oilpricesinct

Reaction Score
Dealing with heating oil companies has been the bane of my existence the past few years. Recently I found the states home heating oil price tracker in a fairly usable form. In case this will help anybody, the data can be found at this link http://www.ct.gov/deep/cwp/view.asp?a=4405&Q=481616&deepNav_GID=2121
Look at the second tab of the regional excel spreadsheet.
I would like to see a comparison of local company's prices like they have for electric rates. Do you know of one?

Reaction Score
I would like to see a comparison of local company's prices like they have for electric rates. Do you know of one?