OT: - Merry Christmas to the Boneyarders | The Boneyard

OT: Merry Christmas to the Boneyarders

Reaction Score
All,

As I tell my students (I am a teacher), Santa is non-denominational. In my family, on Dec. 25, we celebrate Isaac Newton's birthday!

I couldn't agree with D more, when she said about the UConn program, "Is it really about basketball?"

I love most of all the complete commitment to excellence and the deep caring of each person in the program for all the others. In my mind, the best example of this was KML's reaction to someone uttering a disparaging comment about the walk-ons. She exclaimed, "Not important! They are just as much a part of team as anyone else. They are important." (I may not have the quote verbatim, but I sure have the meaning.)

Merry Christmas to everyone. Qua basketball, we have a lot to be grateful for.

oldude

bamboo lover
Reaction Score
My wife and I are heading to Boston tomorrow to spend Christmas with our son, his wife and our grandkids. So we opened our presents to each other today. Mrs oldude hit it out of the park with her gifts to me: a UConn Husky long sleeve pullover and a new pair of comfortable slippers. Now I’m ready for the rest of the season.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to everyone on the Boneyard. :)

Dillon77

WBB Enthusiast; ND Alum, Fan
Reaction Score
Unfortunately, this pandemic doesn't want to budge from the middle of our 2-3 zone.
So, I'll have to use words from the late great John Prine once again:

"Well it's a doggone shame
And it's an awful mess
I wish you love
I wish you happiness
I guess I wish
You all the best"

Keep your faith, keep your family & friends close to you or in your hearts.
See you on the boards.

Dillon

Reaction Score
To everyone in BY

christmas-feature_759.jpg

Reaction Score
does that include Tennessee and Notre Dame.......?........