Mailbag 11/28: Where Does Blame Fall in Latest Snubbing of UConn? | The Boneyard

Mailbag 11/28: Where Does Blame Fall in Latest Snubbing of UConn?

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

fortebleedsblue

Louisville wasn't even a thought they came out ... Fans on twitter.. ESPN message boards... Everywhere .. PItino was blasting Uconn and lobbying for Louisville... Villes AD and president were actively pushing the idea into everyone's head like a wild fire. I didn't hear out of Uconn. That tells me all I need to know about this program.

Edward Sargent

Sargelak
Reaction Score
Now that is a WTF response. Are you kidding me how the hell does he think these selections are made? How the hell does he think the President of these United States was selected (at least by those making less than $250K)? I have to wonder now whether the fact that neither Herbst nor Manual are homegrown and complete novices not only in their respective positions but in the State of Connecticut

Reaction Score
Uconn had no chance of going into the ACC. Clemson, FL. st and GT would not support Uconn because they wanted another FB school and they perceived Ville as better. I am also not sure we had BC support even though we hear things are better.

Reaction Score
Uconn had no chance of going into the ACC. Clemson, FL. st and GT would not support Uconn because they wanted another FB school and they perceived Ville as better. I am also not sure we had BC support even though we hear things are better.

This. Blame goes on football and the uncertainty of the future of our basketball program. We are currently not at our most attractive right now. Pitt and Cuse beat us to it. But the biggest problem is that football is where the money's at and that's not where we are strongest.

Reaction Score