Lou Will Not Play today | The Boneyard

Lou Will Not Play today

Reaction Score
Katie Lou will NOT play today. Will be evaluated on a week to week basis.

iamcbs

Buckeye Guest
Reaction Score
This means she probably won't play against UCLA in the game that was supposed to be her "Homecoming" that is really too bad for her. I hope the injury isn't serious but as a Cleveland Cavs fan who went through the Zydrunas Ilgauskas era, I know how foot injuries can be. I'm not a Medical Professional and I won't speculate like the plethora of BY physicians, I just hope the foot doesn't keep her down long. I hate to see any athlete get injured....

UConnCat

Wise Woman
Reaction Score
Doyle says diagnosis is mid-foot sprain.

No fracture is good news though sprain recovery can take time depending on severity.

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
Thank you BY for nobody saying: "Everything happens for a reason." I'm hating this injury.

Reaction Score
Wish for a speedy recovery to my favorite UConn player. It will be interesting to see if UConn can get through this period unbeaten, but I suspect not.

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
Doyle says diagnosis is mid-foot sprain.

No fracture is good news though sprain recovery can take time depending on severity.

Careful, you are approaching BY MDism Cat.

Reaction Score
Certainly not the worst news we could have gotten. With the way UConn's schedule is set up, Samuelson will only miss 8 games if she can get back by Christmas.

Reaction Score
Wish for a speedy recovery to my favorite UConn player. It will be interesting to see if UConn can get through this period unbeaten, but I suspect not.
I'll take the over on that. Remember outsiders saying it's possible Z will be the best player on the team this year.

huskeynut

Leader of the Band
Reaction Score
Not a surprise. Lou needs to get healthy. That's the most important thing right now.

Z starts in her spot. Team adjusts and keeps rolling along.

Reaction Score