Lobo Believes Stokes Will Have a Long WNBA Career | Page 2 | The Boneyard

Lobo Believes Stokes Will Have a Long WNBA Career

Status
Not open for further replies.

easttexastrash

Stay Classy!
Reaction Score
Kiah will have a good career in the WNBA rebounding and blocking shots! Which WNBA team can't use a player such as her for 12-15 min. a game

Hopefully she has the desire to have a bigger impact.

Reaction Score
Stokes will get a chance to show what she can do against E. Williams when we
play Duke on the 29th. She will also get to play against Ibiam of South Carolina
on Feb 9th. WNBA scouts will be scoping out both games for sure.

Replicant

Nexus 6 Leader
Reaction Score
If I am a pro team, Elizabeth Williams frightens me a little because of her injury history; knees and legs, it’s a concern,” Lobo said. “In the long term, I frankly think Kiah could be a better bet.” Fair enough - I agree somewhat but I have a hard time seeing Stokes go ahead of Williams. Harrison is another interesting prospect. She seems to have much more offensive pop than Stokes. Honestly, if she has a solid year it will be a tough call between her and Williams for the first post player taken in the draft IMHO...
Neither Williams or Harrison are in the same zip code as Kiah for pure athleticism, or defensive and rebounding skills and instincts. Not to mention that she's probably had a WNBA body type since she was a young teen that has enabled her to remain injury free. Bill Russell wasn't known for his offense during his HOF/Championships playing career, but most would admit he worked out pretty well! If I'm a GM I don't think I can afford to pass on Kiah if I'm serious about putting the pieces together for a championship pursuit.

triaddukefan

Tobacco Road Gastronomer
Reaction Score