It's the Paige show!! | The Boneyard

It's the Paige show!!

Reaction Score
We have Paige and you don't. (This is akin to "We have Diana and you don't." Or, "We have Maya and you don't." Or, "We have Stewie and you don't.")

Her box score is ridiculous. She missed four shots and a FT!

I am a writer, I have no idea how to describe this. Thus, I quote Geno.

Aluminny69

Old Timer
Reaction Score
We have Paige and you don't. (This is akin to "We have Diana and you don't." Or, "We have Maya and you don't." Or, "We have Stewie and you don't.")

Her box score is ridiculous. She missed four shots and a FT!

I am a writer, I have no idea how to describe this. Thus, I quote Geno.
My thoughts exactly!

Reaction Score
Can you imagine all the high school female basketball players watching this? I hope they think, "Wow! I want to come to UConn, and learn to play like that." Now, of course, PB has immense, immense talent. But, like D, Maya, and Stewie, she came to be coached by Geno and CD.

We shall see. I think Paige is our finest recruiter.

eebmg

Fair and Balanced
Reaction Score
Paige is so fundamentally pure, it defies description. Even shots she misses are good shots and she is almost always on line. And she is definitely stronger. Some of those inside drives were very physical. And 0 turnovers.

Hope Azzi's competitive juices start to flow and she gets on board.

Reaction Score
Paige is so fundamentally pure, it defies description. Even shots she misses are good shots and she is almost always on line. And she is definitely stronger. Some of those inside drives were very physical. And 0 turnovers.

I was thinking the same thing. People say Azzi has more upside than Paige. Even if they are only a little wrong!

We shall see.

eebmg

Fair and Balanced
Reaction Score
I was thinking the same thing. People say Azzi has more upside than Paige. Even if they are only a little wrong!

We shall see.