I love UConn but I also | The Boneyard

I love UConn but I also

Reaction Score
I love UConn Huskies basketball but I also.. am a fan of UNC-Greensboro basketball.

I was born in Connecticut and have followed the huskies for as long as I can remember.. but probably more like since 1993, when I was 5 years old, I remember my father explaining the game of basketball to me while watching a UConn game live, when we had Ray Allen, Donyell, Donny, TK and KO. My family grew me up a UConn fan, but when i was young we moved to North Carolina, I ended up getting a college scholarship and I graduated from UNCG. While UConn has been great for many years now, the other ncaa basketball team i follow is 14-3 (NET: 89) this year after making it to the tourney last year for the 3rd time ever.

Does anyone else have an Alma mater that you pull for that isn't UConn?

I've drank my fair share of sacreds and force fed myself enough turkey and ketchup sandwiches to be able to pull for another team (;

Reaction Score
Or, does anyone else have another NCAA basketball team you pull for, for any other reason? If so, why?

Reaction Score
Northeastern when I can. They haven't been as good since JJ was there.

I'm a Celtics fan and have been a Bobcats/Hornets fan since Kemba was drafted. I remember watching that first Bobcats season on League pass. That was brutal.

I'm such a UConn basketball stan that I tend to follow any team a UConn player is a part of. I root for the UConn player to kill even if it's against the C's.

Really hope Purvis gets a 10 day contract.

Reaction Score
My alma mater... the U. of Colorado. UConn was my team growing up and the Buffs were so bad most of my life it was easy to cheer for the Huskies. The last five or six years they have been remarkably similar in success and of course that culminated in them playing each other in the NCAA. I didn't initially know how I 'd feel during that game but it was only a few minutes in that I knew I leaned towards UConn.