How best to obtain tix in Seattle? | The Boneyard

How best to obtain tix in Seattle?

Reaction Score
I am a retired UCONN professor. We live few hours north of Seattle and are thinking of driving down for the UCONN session. We usually watch on TV so buying tix would be new to us. What would be the best way to get seats behind our team somewhere? Hang out around the arena prior to the session and seek tix? Ticketmaster today? Ticketmaster the day of the game? Other? Thanks for any advice you might share. They are a special team this year and we want to let them know.

Cheers!

Monte

Count of Monte UConn
Reaction Score
Google: "tickets for UCONN women in Seattle"

KnightBridgeAZ

Grand Canyon Knight
Reaction Score
Probably through ticket master, scalping will likely work for the Elite 8 round where some fans of other teams that lost might have tickets.

The seats behind benches (sometimes across from the bench) in the lower bowl are team comps and the school's allotment, which they sell to their fans but generally require buyers to have a record of giving of some sort or be a season ticket holder or both. I'm sure UConn's are gone.

Still - good luck - it is great fun to attend a Regional, we followed Rutgers until we moved out of NJ after 2011 and always enjoyed the experience, even if Rutgers success was much less than UConn's, of course.

Reaction Score
Now that virtual tickets are being used, scalping is not as common, though I am sure that there are a few people out there who can be trusted to take cash and send you a ticket, there are probably also scammers. There are some unsold tickets still available, but there are already some being resold at above what they would have cost if you bought them earlier. Prices on resale will probably drop closer to gametime, but I would at least look now to see if what they have meets your price and location expectations.

YKCornelius

Yukon to my friends
Reaction Score