Happy birthday Donovan | The Boneyard

Happy birthday Donovan

temery

What?
Reaction Score
They mentioned last night that today is his 19th birthday.

Looking back, when I was 19 I was a junior at a vocational high school, with plans of joining a long line (Canadian side of my family) of carpenters/builders.

Seeing as though I'm bored, and still haven't gotten to sleep since yesterday, what were you doing when you were 19?

tykurez

For Your Health
Reaction Score
They mentioned last night that today is his 19th birthday.

Looking back, when I was 19 I was a junior at a vocational high school, with plans of joining a long line (Canadian side of my family) of carpenters/builders.

Seeing as though I'm bored, and still haven't gotten to sleep since yesterday, what were you doing when you were 19?

I was chanting “one more year” to Caron Butler as a UConn freshman in 2001-2002.

Reaction Score
I was a student at Uconn. If I wasn't studying, we'd be playing setback. If I wasn't playing setback, I'd be studying. Oh and mix in attending basketball games at the Fieldhouse this time of year. I remember sleeping overnight in the Fieldhouse corridor then awakening in the line for tickets to the Garden. We beat the Johnnies then lost to Utah that year in the NIT.

Then back to business as usual, playing cards, studying, going to Spiros for drinking and waking up mid day buying greasy burgers and fries at Woodys' bus across from the Frats. Great memories.

Hans Sprungfeld

Undecided
Reaction Score
College sophomore in a dormitory single room, with my first steady girlfriend sometimes staying over, and getting stoned & falling asleep to whichever side of "Electric Ladyland" I chose first on the majority of nights that she didn't.

Reaction Score