Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Under College Sports,
"Extra Read Big East's Lawsuit Against WVU"

Don't know why direct link not working.

CTMike

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction Score
Guess I'm a realignment nerd because I read the lawsuit and the bylaws.

Regarding the lawsuit... I'm no legal expert, but it reads very clear and true. Nothing to really argue with in the complaint- states things pretty factually.

Bylaws - these are fun.

"Division I-A School" means each Member of the Conference which participates in NCAA Division I-A Football within the Conference. The term "Division I-A School" shall not include a Football Affiliate for the purpose of these Bylaws. The term "Division I-A School" shall not include the University of Notre Dame.

"Football Action" means any matter or action which relates specifically to any participation in NCAA Division I-A football by Division I-A Schools and "Football Affiliates"...

"Notwithstanding any provision in these Bylaws to the contrary, any vote on a matter constituting a Football Action shall be passed by a majority vote of all Division I-A School directors only, or, where applicable, by a majority vote of all Division I-A School Athletic Directors only..."

Basically, if it's a football-only matter, then the football schools who are full conference members - not a football only affiliate - get to vote.

CTMike

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction Score
Regarding New Members :