Big East FIles Injunction Against WVU To Keep Them In Big East During Suit (PDF) | The Boneyard

Big East FIles Injunction Against WVU To Keep Them In Big East During Suit (PDF)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
The "oh snap" moment definitely comes when the Big East cites WVU v. Rodriguez: "binding written contracts are not unenforceable simply just because a party does not like its terms in hindsight".

Reaction Score
Granted, I'm far from a lawyer, but I still have no clue how WVU planned on getting away with it.

I don't see any way that injunction isn't granted.

Reaction Score
No one is leaving until the 2014 Football season. Two more years of BE football. So much could happen between now and then.

huskypantz

All posts from this user are AI-generated
Reaction Score
After reading (most of) that document, I can see WVU, Pitt and Cuse exiting in 2013 with cash settlements to the BE as the new schools join the conference.

CL82

NCAA Men’s Basketball National Champions - Again!
Reaction Score
It is well written. I don't think that these WVU, Pitt or Cuse will leave early unless there are BCS (or their successor) assurances involved.

The Funster

What?
Reaction Score
I'd be all for letting Cuse and Pitt go in 2013 and forcing WVU to stay until the last possible second.

Just because.

cohenzone

Old Member
Reaction Score