Big East Big Three | The Boneyard

Big East Big Three

Reaction Score
When was the last time time the top of the conference looked this good? We are two plausible results (Marquette over Purdue/Michigan St over Zona)from the poll potentially having 3 big east teams in the top 4 four and the top 2 teams in the country. Marquette looks way better, Ighodaro especially and Alexander on Creighton is making a strong case for BEPOY frontrunner. I haven't been this excited for a BE since I was a student. If castle comes back healthy I think all three teams will spend the majority of the year in the top 8 in America and end up on 1 or 2 seed lines.

Reaction Score
Even if Nova would grow up, NCAA would do the hardest to avoid that type of clash
Actually it's pretty standard for the committee to spread teams from the same conference out among the regions. The real flaw in the plan is that every Final Four run involves some luck, and going 4-4 on the jackpot is a bit of a tall order. But we can dream

Hunt for 7

Built Hurley Strong
Reaction Score
One of the big three has their hands full. I found myself rooting for UCLA in the first round and now Marquette the last two nights. But if they go to HI and beat #1 and #2 they will be a very confident team. And they are pretty confident already. In the time it took me to write the email Marquette cut the lead in half.

Reaction Score
When was the last time time the top of the conference looked this good? We are two plausible results (Marquette over Purdue/Michigan St over Zona)from the poll potentially having 3 big east teams in the top 4 four and the top 2 teams in the country. Marquette looks way better, Ighodaro especially and Alexander on Creighton is making a strong case for BEPOY frontrunner. I haven't been this excited for a BE since I was a student. If castle comes back healthy I think all three teams will spend the majority of the year in the top 8 in America and end up on 1 or 2 seed lines.