Basking in the after glow and | The Boneyard

Basking in the after glow and

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
smoking a cigar this morning. I am a UConn grad 1964 and began to watch the women play in 1995. I am 73 and the past four years was a gift for me to see. Since there are a number of us in this age group that are UConn fans, we had the opportunity to see this little bit of history and bask in Husky pride. I know for me, that I will not have that many Husky national championships to see in the future. So, you cannot imagine the joy it brings to have the privilege to watch this team and it's great coach do what they set out to accomplish.

So today, I am going to re-watch the game, and them ride my horse up into the mountains and just look at the fine horizon and enjoy this moment for a lifetime to come.

CL82

2023 NCAA Men’s Basketball National Champions
Reaction Score
smoking a cigar this morning. I am a UConn grad 1964 and began to watch the women play in 1995. I am 73 and the past four years was a gift for me to see. Since there are a number of us in this age group that are UConn fans, we had the opportunity to see this little bit of history and bask in Husky pride. I know for me, that I will not have that many Husky national championships to see in the future. So, you cannot imagine the joy it brings to have the privilege to watch this team and it's great coach do what they set out to accomplish.

So today, I am going to re-watch the game, and them ride my horse up into the mountains and just look at the fine horizon and enjoy this moment for a lifetime to come.
Great post. I was thinking along these lines as well this morning.

Post more often.

Last edited:

Plebe

La verdad no peca pero incomoda
Reaction Score

Oh man. You have made me wistful for my horseback riding days.

This is a moment to be enjoyed.

Reaction Score