Administration. | The Boneyard

Administration.

Status
Not open for further replies.

CTBasketball

Former Owner of the Pizza Thread
Reaction Score
What does everybody think about Manuel and Herbst? More specifically what do you think about them and the future of the hoops team?

BUConn10

Artist formerly known as BUHusky10
Reaction Score
As a current student, my opinion goes as follows. For Manuel, still too soon to fully judge on his capacity to be a good AD that will move the sports programs forward, yet his decision to give KO a 1 year contract wasn't the wisest decision in my mind, for recruiting reasons. As for Herbst, I like how she is in the public eye much more than Hogan and handles the attention well. Also, Herbst seems to be very aware of UConn's presence as a major sports program and makes her policy decisions accordingly. I will say this though (although somewhat unrelated to sports), Herbst has handled the whole Spring Weekend and UConn nightlife situation very unfavorably (unfavorable to the students, yet obviously favorable for administration), the police presence on campus has gotten out of hand as of late. Just my .02.

SubbaBub

Your stupidity is ruining my country.
Reaction Score
As much as I enjoyed the drunken free for alls in college, Spring Weekend is an out in the open underage drinking phenomenon that doesn't exist at other major universities and hasn't for many years.

Oh, there is partying handled with a wink and a nod, but nothing that comes close to what went on in the X lot or the Carriages. Certainly not with police standing guard.

I know that would seem stupid to a current student but that's the truth.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2

Reaction Score
Manuel and Herbst

Manuel - a premier CYA type of guy. What the hell is he thining??

Herbst - the CEO. Dropped the ball migrating UConn to the ACC. As a Duke grad, no connections in th ACC?? How did she get the job again??

Reaction Score