ACC Staying w 8 gm conf schedule | The Boneyard

ACC Staying w 8 gm conf schedule

Status
Not open for further replies.

ConnHuskBask

Shut Em Down!
Reaction Score
Per McMurphy.

Has to help ooc scheduling a little bit I would think.

Reaction Score
i still hope aac goes to 9. 3 OOCs should suffice in a schedule-challenge filled world.

ConnHuskBask

Shut Em Down!
Reaction Score
i still hope aac goes to 9. 3 OOCs should suffice in a schedule-challenge filled world.

Agreed. Not that I like the AAC schedule, but I'd rather play Tulane, Tulsa etc rather than random filler like Nova.

nadav

I hit skins for the hell of it
Reaction Score
Ideally we would have 12 OOC.

Uconn vs Towson on FS1

Reaction Score
Has the brain children in this clusterfook of a conference decided if we're playing 8 or 9 conference games yet?

Reaction Score
I'm not an antitrust lawyer, but it's hard for me to believe the requirement that ACC teams play one P5 opponent starting in 2017 would be deemed legal if challenged. Those teams in the P5 conferences are there because of their agreements to affiliate with each other and not based on objective metrics. The P5 conferences are each competitors of each other and competitors of non-P5 conferences like the AAC. By requiring individual schools to schedule P5 opponents, competing P5 conferences are continuing to establish contractual barriers of entry to competitors not in the P5 club. This is all based on handshakes and agreements among the P5 with the apparent goal of increasing the value of P5 membership and devaluing all other Division I college football.

nelsonmuntz

Point Center
Reaction Score