The reason they think UNC can take off is because of the huge amount of football talent in the Carolinas and Virginia.
But the school and the state are always going to take a chunk of the football budget and pour it into basketball. It's just the way it is.
Still, even if they poured...
People always expect instant results. A coach comes, 70 new players, people wonder why the team is losing. It takes a bit to turn a program around.
People should look at Nick Saban's career:
4 years hovering around .500 at MSU before a winning season.
7-6 first year at Alabama.
UNC is not...
Isn't it arbitrary though? I mean, it's arbitrary when the timekeeper hits the reset button after they determine the player came down with the rebound and kept possession.
Refs looked at it, they wouldn't have made the determination he was fouled at 21 if he was fouled at 19.
So, I just don't...
I think you're seeing the TV reset. With my naked eyes in real time, I never saw the 30. You caught it instantly. Great job.
But when I watch it, I just see the 20. And it wasn't a bothced reset or anything wrong by the timekeeper. He saw Reibe come down with it, hit the button, and the clock...
This is wrong. Show me a 20 playclock with 2:32 on the screen. I can show you a 2:29 screenshot with 19 seconds.
I took a shot of my screen with my camera.
No... that wasn't the explanation given.
This screenshot also doesn't capture the reset of the clock which did not happen at 2:32.
It happened at 2:31 or 2:30.
This makes all the difference.
Look at this screenshot: 2:29 on the clock. 19 seconds on the play clock. If the guy hadn't reset the...
This is only if time expired. Then they can go back in time.
I agreed with that and so I wrote that in the post you were responding to.
In this case, they can't go back in time because the 20 seconds had not yet expired when he was fouled.
I'm also not sure of which reset your are talking...
But again, when you say it's 2:32, that was the time the ball clanged off the rim. The actual time that Reibe gained possession and the 20 second clock started was a second or two later.
At the very least it should have been 3 free throws.
I don't know the rules on continuation, it's new.
But Malachi does get the shot off at 2:10, so the shot clock should've expired at 2:11.
The ref blows his whistle BEFORE 2:11.
3 free throws would've been the correct decision.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.