Yeah, so... don't read FTT if you're in a bad mood | The Boneyard

Yeah, so... don't read FTT if you're in a bad mood

Status
Not open for further replies.

junglehusky

Molotov Cocktail of Ugliness
Reaction Score
He seems to think UConn is really, really screwed because we joined FBS after 1998.

I agree we are still perceived as football non-entities. Pasqualoni isn't helping too much. But gosh, that's arbitrary to say the cut-off date for relevance is 1998 and before. It's like people were saying history was going to end after the Berlin Wall fell, or after the internet or the millenium. Guess what, history actually ended in 1998. (They year I graduated from UConn, no less). I guess Lew Perkins knew the door was closing, and when the legislature couldn't close a deal without the Patriots in hartford he knew the jig was up. I guess we can all go wander into the woods and let the wolves eat our carcasses now, because there's nothing left to do (nelsonmuntz is already there).

/sarcasm

Reaction Score
I think FTT knows a lot about CFB, especially Midwestern CFB. But predicting CR is like predicting the weather, no matter how much information you have it comes down to an educated guess which can often be wrong.

TRest

Horrible
Reaction Score
Fowler's tweets at least give me hope the Div 4 will include the AAC. Still a minor league we have to escape, however.

Jeremy Fowler ‏@JFowlerCBS 17m
Faculty Reps sent proposal to NCAA on governance: FBS as one subdivision w/ own board of directors (at least one prez/chancellor per conf)

Jeremy Fowler ‏@JFowlerCBS 15m
FARs also proposing an FBS Management Council composed of one AD and one Fac Rep per conf, along with possibly Sr. Womens Admins, Commishes

Jeremy Fowler ‏@JFowlerCBS 14m
Votes for board of directors could be weighted for 5 power conferences and "perhaps the AAC" as succession to former BCS-qualifier Big East

Reaction Score