Why Football is the best UConn fan experience by far | The Boneyard

Why Football is the best UConn fan experience by far

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
I have had UConn FB, MBB, WBB, and Soccer season tickets since I graduated in 1970. I currently have FB and WBB season tickets. Without a doubt, going to a football game is the best experience. How can that be, you ask! How could anyone enjoy attending a FB game the last three years? I love UConn BB but going to a game at Gampel or the XL can’t come close to matching my experience at the Rent. Here’s a few reasons:

· The tailgating experience at the Rent is awesome (we have a group of 12)

· Looking around and seeing all the flags, grills, and kids throwing footballs is awesome

· Just closing your eyes and taking a wiff of the food cooking makes you want to have another “cold one”

· Sitting with your family and friends for a few hours and being able to have football and non-football conversations that last more than a minute is very rewarding

· Walking around the parking lot and meeting the friendly UConn and visiting fans eating, drinking, talking, and playing tailgating games is quite a site

· Hearing the Husky Band playing is invigorating

· Enjoying burgers, chicken, steak, beer, and wine only makes the experience better (Big Cliff is an awsome chef)

· Knowing that everyone in the lot is just chomping at the bit to be part of a winning tradition again makes it feel like a brotherhood

Standing up on third down and screaming like crazy as we stuff the running back or knock down a pass gives me a rush as our group is giving "High Fives" to each other

Please don’t wait for the team to start winning. Start attending games NOW. Join the HCBD era at the ground floor. The ride might be a little bumpy at first but that will make it all the more fun.

What do you enjoy most when attending games at the Rent?

Reaction Score