UConn-DePaul postgame thread (merged) | Page 3 | The Boneyard

UConn-DePaul postgame thread (merged)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MilfordHusky

Voice of Reason
Reaction Score
At 76 I don't have too many lucid moments but I came up with a few thoughts after UConn beat DePaul:
1. I was really pi--ed when Geno took out Ines with 7.9 seconds left and put Paige back in the first 1/2! It wouldn't have hurt if she played the last 1 1/2 minutes of the 1/2!

Sherm, I think Geno took Paige out to rest her and to avoid a last-minute foul. When the possession reverted back to UConn, Geno put Paige back in to get the final shot. It was an offense/defense substitution.

Reaction Score
I'm no expert or a doctor and this is just my opinion but it seems to me Amari isnt healed all the way. She runs and moves like she still has a back problem. Now i know they wouldnt let her play if she was in danger of damaging herself further but maybe her back is just weak or something but she isnt moving like she used to. Might be why she only gets to play a little bit every game.

I think there is a knee issue. She's wearing a sleeve and has the take on it. Before yall come for me, I am not making any excuses in regards to her play

Reaction Score
Is it just me? I am always unimpressed by Doug Bruno teams because they play an easy style for good teams to handle. A half loaded UConn crushed them twice this year. They gave a good UConn team a scare once i believe. He is probably a great guy, but his relative mediocrity would have had him gone from the men’s program years ago. I know he is an “institution”, but DePaul seems to be one of those schools that has far less interest in national competitiveness , for better or worse, in women sports.

Ya know before Uconn went back, Bruno and DePaul were running the BE??

cohenzone

Old Member
Reaction Score
I hope so...
Explain instead of being mad.