Other CFB games this weekend (9/1) thread | Page 6 | The Boneyard

Other CFB games this weekend (9/1) thread

Reaction Score
I don't know how the PAC stays together after realignment. It's the biggest conference of haves and have nots, and they regularly pump out terrible seasons

I’m not a CR expert but I’ve always felt they’re clearly the most secure outside of the Big Ten and SEC. It makes no sense in any way to think there won’t always be a power football conference based in California.

TRest

Horrible
Reaction Score
Sweet merciful crap, if I had remembered that Willie Taggart was coaching FSU I never would have put my fake pennies on the Noles at -7.

And don’t even get my started on these awful FSU unis...
If you’re FSU you shouldn’t dress like SDSU.

Reaction Score
Watching FSU play tonight makes me feel a lot better about UConn's display the other night. I realize that's really not saying much.

Reaction Score
I don't know how the PAC stays together after realignment. It's the biggest conference of haves and have nots, and they regularly pump out terrible seasons

They have one heck of a geographic advantage (or disadvantage) and several big-names in their ranks (USC, UCLA, Stanford plus Cal and Washington), they are not going anywhere, except to grab what they can from the XII should it fall apart.

uconnphil2016

Head Rat
Reaction Score
So weird that Taggart coaches FSU. He was a few games away from being fired at USF, then had a good run down the stretch behind Quentin Flowers and Marlon Mack. Has one mediocre (if that) year at Oregon and gets hired at FSU??? Strange.

Purple Stein

I like to sim things.
Reaction Score
FSU’s cheerleaders literally throw STICKS OF FIRE. No wonder we can’t crack the top 25...

Reaction Score