• -


New ad script started today

Discussion in 'Suggestions, Comments, Questions, etc.' started by temery, Aug 17, 2012.



  1. temery (\/) ( ;,,,; ) (\/)

    Member Since:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,672
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    I am trying a new ad vendor that doesn't have graphic ads. You will see a few words in posts underlined with a double underlined link. I am told it MAY be better and cause less problems than the current vendor for banner ads.

    Bottom line - if you are having problems today, that you didn't have previously, please reply to this thread or send me a PM.
  2. CL82 Pride. Heart. UConn.

    Member Since:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Message Count:
    4,678
    Likes Received:
    2,558
    Nortons just blocked a "known malicious attack "Webabsolutecurrently.org" is listed in the path of the attacker.
  3. temery (\/) ( ;,,,; ) (\/)

    Member Since:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,672
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    Which post were you viewing? Give me a link when it happens.
  4. CL82 Pride. Heart. UConn.

    Member Since:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Message Count:
    4,678
    Likes Received:
    2,558
    Sorry, I don't remember but will do if it comes up again.
  5. temery (\/) ( ;,,,; ) (\/)

    Member Since:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,672
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    It's likely norton. I checked the site out and done see any known issue.
  6. Waquoit Popular Poster

    Member Since:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Message Count:
    4,644
    Likes Received:
    1,658
    My first visit to the board today triggered that phony virus scan pop-up. The one that you have to close the browser to start.
  7. CL82 Pride. Heart. UConn.

    Member Since:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Message Count:
    4,678
    Likes Received:
    2,558
    Don't know but the Boneyard is the only site that seems to set it off.
  8. temery (\/) ( ;,,,; ) (\/)

    Member Since:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,672
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    Visit other xenforo sites and get back to me.
  9. jostar1 Popular Poster

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    421
    Likes Received:
    167
    I just got a pop up message box that said that my computer had detected suspicious activity and was going to run Windows Antivirus. I was on the Syracuse board reading the topic called "Talent Level".
    http://syracusefan.com/threads/talent-level.30329/
  10. temery (\/) ( ;,,,; ) (\/)

    Member Since:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,672
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    have you gotten it here recently?

    There are no new ads on that site. Some virus software detects any java as a threat. If you ad the site as a trusted site, it'll stop.
  11. jostar1 Popular Poster

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    421
    Likes Received:
    167
    No, I don't recall getting that popup message on the Boneyard. But I just noted that at the top of the Conference Re-Alignment board there is a McAfee message saying that they have blocked some content that comes from potentially dangerous or suspicious sites.
  12. temery (\/) ( ;,,,; ) (\/)

    Member Since:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,672
    Likes Received:
    1,974
    Next time it happens, do a screen capture and upload it here. Or mail it to me.
Web Hosting Service by Host Duplex