Hartford Courant's A Fan's View | The Boneyard

Hartford Courant's A Fan's View

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chin Diesel

Power of Love
Reaction Score
Did I miss the thread on this?

Seems like good outreach. Have a fan breakdown the game.

Connecticut native who has worked in the New York Fire Dept since 99.

Curious if he ever posts on here?

http://www.courant.com/sports/uconn-football/hc-uconn-army-fan-view-0914-20150913-story.html

My name is Aron Buch and I am a Connecticut native. I was born in Norwalk and grew up in Willimantic. I now live in Port Chester, N.Y. I have been a firefighter since 1991, working in Willimantic from 1991-1999 and with the New York City Fire Department since May 1999. I have followed and attended UConn football games since the late '70s/early '80s. I had season tickets to UConn football in the '90s until I relocated to the New York City area. My wife and I have had season tickets at Rentschler since the inaugural season in 2003 and have traveled to away games at Notre Dame and Michigan, as well as every bowl game. We also have season tickets to UConn men's ice hockey.

FfldCntyFan

Texas: Property of UConn Men's Basketball program
Reaction Score
Nice job FD!

The fans pitching in as sportswriters appear to be doing a far better job than those who do it for a living. Well at least those at the Courant....

Reaction Score
Nice job FD!

The fans pitching in as sportswriters appear to be doing a far better job than those who do it for a living. Well at least those at the Courant....
Thanks...I was actually pretty close to Des's take on the game. It is going to be cool to read them as the season progresses. Like I said Jason set the bar high in week 1.

Reaction Score
I was wrong as usual.
:D

superthumb.jpg

Husky25

Dink & Dunk beat the Greatest Show on Turf.
Reaction Score
Nice write up '99.