Dez, News And Notes From Spring Practice No.3 | The Boneyard

Dez, News And Notes From Spring Practice No.3

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
It is very early , but it sure does seem that UCONN should have a good quarterback this year.
http://courantblogs.com/uconn-football/news-and-notes-from-spring-practice-no-3/
I have to say I'm a little bothered by coach P's attitude about running backs. As much as I'd like a Donald Brown to play every down, you have to manage the people you have. If it means getting fresh legs in every few downs, then so be it. You don't help anything by letting kids play at less than they are capable of.

jbdphi

Aussie Aussie Aussie!
Reaction Score
I'm not buying into any QB prospects until I see the performance on the field against a real defense. All I can remember from last year was hearing about how accurate Johnny Mac looked and what a pretty ball he could throw.

Reaction Score
I'm not buying into any QB prospects until I see the performance on the field against a real defense. All I can remember from last year was hearing about how accurate Johnny Mac looked and what a pretty ball he could throw.

It was also the first time McEntee had seen the field since his HS years. Whitmer is much more prepared, was in a Pro style offense at his Juco and was looking for pro style offense when he decided to transfer. I still think, even though many continue to say I'll believe it when I see it, he is the favorite to win the job. As good as Cochran may look, he should RS to create some separation in eligibility. Wish some people would have more faith in the kids that PP brings in. Just like a a court case, a person is innocent until proven guilty. In this case, believe someone can get the job done, until proven wrong. Just the approach I take, I know many others may not but oh well. I prefer o view the glass half full rather than half empty. Just how I see things.

Reaction Score