CD on Manners and Ethics (What a lady, what a coach!) | The Boneyard

CD on Manners and Ethics (What a lady, what a coach!)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
From Mike DiMauro's article today listed in Nan’s news post:

"You want people to do the right thing and everybody makes mistakes," CD said. "I can't speak for everyone and everyone has a sense for what they feel is right. There are lots of different ways to do it. I don't want to seem like this is the only way. But it's our way."

CD_3.jpg

"Geno and I have always been on the same page with this. It's like parenting. Parents I hear all the time say you have to pick your battles. I believe you do. I feel like we established our standard. Once we established that, encouraged it and the kids understood it and bought in, then we were able to loosen the reins. My background is in teaching. I learned you start strict and let students understand and respond. Once they do, you can give them more responsibility. But you can't start out soft and think you can come back and be demanding."

"We went to eat (Friday) night at Michael Jordan's," Dailey said. "The waitress said to us 'I want to let you know how polite the girls are.' She said they had a team in here the night before and one of them was snapping her fingers at me. I hope a coach didn't see it and allowed it."

[LINK] to article

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
I have a hazy recollection some years ago of a restaurant incident involving the team - may have been a preseason trip to Europe. Kids did not respond well to the food and Geno did not let them get away with it. Details are gone. Anyone have a better recall?

vtcwbuff

Civil War Buff
Reaction Score
I have a hazy recollection some years ago of a restaurant incident involving the team - may have been a preseason trip to Europe. Kids did not respond well to the food and Geno did not let them get away with it. Details are gone. Anyone have a better recall?