A'ja Wilson Surprised Herself at U-19s | The Boneyard

A'ja Wilson Surprised Herself at U-19s

Status
Not open for further replies.

UConnCat

Wise Woman
Reaction Score
From Rich's blog: http://blog.ctnews.com/elliott/2013...herself-with-impressive-performance-at-u-19s/

“I’m actually pretty surprised,’’ Wilson said. “I really wasn’t quite (sure) because this is my first time going internationally so I really didn’t know how they would play and I didn’t know their style of play.
So I didn’t know whether I was going to do what I did.
“I’m excited to see what my senior year will be like after playing in this tournament.’’

On playing with Breanna:

“It was a lot of fun,’’ Wilson said. “It was a lot, a lot of fun because just watching her on TV, but yet just to play with her. She’s a great teammate and a great person on and off the court. So it was a lot of fun.’’

What's next?

Now that the tournament has concluded Wilson said that she will begin to focus on finalizing her five official visits. She does yet not have her list finalized, but her visit to UConn is likely to coincide with First Night festivities in October.

HGN

Reaction Score
I can only hope that A'ja was impressed enough with the comraderie , leadership , and play of the UConn 3-Amigos to want to be part of the UConn Huskies. She showed at the Tournament that she has the game and chops to play at UConn , now let's see if she has a willingness to play in Storrs. Of course I don't want to count our chickens before they hatch but what a haul it would be for UConn to get A'ja in its 2014 Class. But she showed that she could be a difference maker. Geno could probably smell and taste another NC in 2015. ( KML/Banks/Stokes senior season).

JoePgh

Cranky pants and wise acre
Reaction Score